Academic Advising »

Meet Your Advisor


Students in their 3rd semester are encouraged to meet each semester with a program of study advisor. Listed below are the advisors that correspond with each program area.

Academic Transfer

Associate in Arts Degree, Associate in Sciences Degree, Associate in Arts Degree with A FOS In Mass Communications-Speech Communications,  Associate in Arts Degree with A Field Of Study In Music, Teaching Degrees and Certificates
 
Academic Transfer Advisors:
 

Kimberly Herman

Kimberly Herman

Academic Advisor II

 
Phone:
214-860-2039

Email:
kimberly.herman@dcccd.edu

Tabia Hubbard

Tabia Hubbard

Senior Academic Advisor

 
Phone:
214-860-7070

Email:
tabia.hubbard@dcccd.edu

Sharon James

Sharon James

Assistant Director

 
Phone:
214-860-2681

Email:
SJames@dcccd.edu

Business, Design, and Public Service

Accounting, Business Administration, Business Office Systems Support, Conflict Management,  Small Business Academy, Fashion Design, Fashion Marketing, Fire Protection Technology, Food & Hospitality, and Interior Design
 
Business, Design, and Public Service Advisors:
 

Tiffany Bell

Tiffany Bell

Academic Advisor

 
Phone:
214-860-2295

Email:
tnbell@dcccd.edu

Estelle Garza

Estelle Garza

Academic Advisor

 
Phone:
214-860-2325

Email:
elgarza@dcccd.edu

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math)

Computer Information Technology (Networking Security Awards), Computer Information Technology (PC Support Awards), Computer Information Technology (Programming Awards), Internet Development Technologies,
 
STEM Advisor:
 

Shannon Escobar

Shannon Escobar

Academic Advisor II

 
Phone:
214-860-2722

Email:
sescobar@dcccd.edu

Health and Legal Careers

Biotechnology, Sonography, Invasive Cardiovascular Technology, MRI, Medical Assisting, Medical Lab Technology, Nursing Programs, Paramedic Program, Radiologic Sciences, Respiratory Care, Surgical Tech, Paralegal Studies
*For our health careers, the links above will direct you to the health information packets for each health career.
 
Students seeking Health and Legal Careers advising can meet with any Academic Advisor